Just Breathe Tour (Giveaway, Character Profiles and MORE (It is naughty!) with Authors After Dark Spotlight

Posted: January 22, 2013 by Booked & Loaded in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Welcome to my stop on the Tour for Just Breathe by Kendall Grey.  Just Breathe concluded this adult urban fantasy trilogy.  Read about Jack Weaver and Vexx and listen in on the team talk about their favorite sexual positions.  (and that’s why its adult, baby)  Don’t forget to check out the giveaways as the end of the post!!!

Just Breathe Banner Horiz 600x225 a

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Just_Breathe_600X900

Blurb:

He made a deal with the devil to save the woman he loves…

After a terrible accident rocks the foundation of their relationship, Australian Sentinel Gavin Cassidy and whale biologist Zoe Morgan call it quits. Gavin can’t forgive himself for shattering her trust, and being with the sexy rock star is killing Zoe. Literally.

But love—and duty—are powerful motivators, and alliances are forged in the most unlikely places. With the key to salvation locked inside the mind of an unconscious child, Gavin must find another way to snuff out the Fyre Elementals before millions of humans die, or make good on his deal with the devil and lose the one he loves. Again.

Amazon ∫  B&N

My Review of Just Breathe: HERE

My Review of Exhale: HERE 

My Review of Inhale: HERE

My review of Letting Go: HERE

My Review of Stifle: HERE

shapeimage_1 (1)

Now check out the fantastic Character Profile and naughty question I ask the Just Breathe crew!

Character Profile: Jack Weaver

jeff_bridges_19477

I most enjoy: Apples. Golden Delicious. MacIntosh. Granny Smith. Braeburn. I don’t give a shit. Any kind of apple will do, as long as I have a beer to wash it down with.

Favorite color: Blue

Favorite Food: See above.

Height: 6’0”

Weight: 170 pounds

Hair Color: A lovely shade of gray with smatterings of black thrown in to give me that youthful glow

Hair Length: Kinda long. It touches my collar. Well, if I wore collars, it would.

Eye Color: Gray to match my fantastic coiffure.

Skin Color: Wrinkled. Wait. That’s not a color. Um, white dude color.

Age: 92, though I’m told I look more like 50.

Location: The Dreaming most of the time, but also Los Angeles, and Australia on occasion.

Shoe Size: 12

Favorite form of Transportation: Dreamwalking. It saves a hell of a lot of time.

Special Talent: Improvisation

Looking for: That’s classified info, sweetheart

Favorite vacation spot: Hervey Bay, Australia

Female: Yeah, I dig ‘em.
Dress Size: Preferably 12 or larger. I like my women with some meat on ‘em. Oh, wait. I’m not supposed to answer these questions. Oops.

Male: Right. This one is for me. Yeah, I’m male.
Jacket Size: Never worn one, so I’m not sure.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Character Profile: Vexx

pink_hair_by_megstrangler
I most enjoy: Windy walks along the beach

Favorite color: Pink, of course! Though, I’m partial to yellow, too.

Favorite Food: Bubblegum

Height: 5’2”

Weight: 85 pounds. Don’t judge. My kind tend to be lightweights. ;-)

Hair Color: Pink and black

Hair Length: Shoulder-length pigtails

Eye Color: Yellow or golden brown, depending on my mood

Skin Color: Blush – with a tinge of gold when I get worked up

Age: 267

Location: Los Angeles or anywhere the wind blows me. :-)

Shoe Size: 4

Favorite form of Transportation: Flying! I love planes, helicopters, blimps, hot air balloons, hang gliders, teleportation – you name it.

Special Talent: Information gathering

Looking for: Love in all the wrong places

Favorite vacation spot: Wellington, New Zealand and Rio Gallegos, Argentina – I’m happy wherever there’s a nice breeze or smart people

Dress Size: 1

yellow cover

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Annie:  Hello everyone!  So, I just have to ask.  What is your favorite sexual position?

Byrn: Reverse cowgirl/cowboy. I enjoy a nice ass-view while I’m getting busy. *Frames fingers like a movie director and zeroes in on Vexx’s behind*

Vexx: You just enjoy ass, period. Neanderthal.

Byrn: Ain’t nothin’ wrong with a healthy piece of ass. The bigger, the better. *Slaps his own butt* What’s Vexx’s fave position, huh? Huh?

Vexx: I enjoy a variety. Position isn’t what gets me off. Or even length or girth. The mind is what does me in. *Stares pointedly at Byrn. He stares back*

Sinnder: I only do it from behind. Details beyond that don’t matter.

Zoe: As long as I can look into Gavin’s eyes, I don’t care which way we do it.

Gavin: I have sex-ray vision. It penetrates straight into your soul.

Zoe: Then I guess I’d better keep my nasty thoughts under wraps.

Gavin: *Smiles* No, keep thinking what you’re thinking. I love what your aura tells me when we’re in the throes of passion.

Zoe: Like what?

Gavin: Like you have deep, Watery feelings for me.

Zoe: I have deep, lusty feelings for you.

Gavin: That too.

Adriene: Mike is a freak in the bedroom.

Gavin: *Plugs ears* La la la la la…I’m not hearing this…God, I just puked a little in my mouth. Thanks, Adriene.

Zoe: Out of nowhere! Adriene swoops in for the win. *High fives her best friend*

Byrn: *Pushes past everyone else and smoothes flyaway blond hair* I can be a freak in the bedroom. Scout’s honor.

Adriene: *Looks him up and down* Not my type, baby.

Byrn: Byrn’s everybody’s type. Man, woman, gay, lesbian, straight, bi, try, fly…I have the tools to satisfy your every need. *Squeezes his package and pelvic thrusts at Adriene*

Adriene: *Thrusts a hand in his face* Child, please.

Jet Hawthorne: I won’t even bother with sex unless there are at least four people involved.

Sinnder: *Head snaps up* What?

Jet: Kidding. Totally kidding.

Sinnder: You told a joke? That was a first. You should be proud of yourself.

Jet: *Flips Sinnder off*

Scarlet: Gavin knows my favorite position. Why don’t you tell your little friends about it?

Gavin: Fuck off, Scarlet.

Scarlet: Fuck off, fuck hard, fuck long. We used to fuck for hours at a stretch. Remember that time you had me against the tour bus after the gig in—

Gavin: Shut up, or I’ll shut you up. *Powers up his Water weapon hands*

Scarlet: I haven’t come that hard since we were at your house in Sydney. The day you—

Gavin: *Lobs a Water bomb at Scarlet. She Firewalks just before impact* I hate that bitch so much, it hurts.

Zoe: *Frowning* Don’t we all? Forget about her. I want to hear more about my aura. Let’s see how blue you can make it.

Gavin: *Drapes an arm around Zoe’s shoulder* One day, I’ll make it blue enough that you’ll have no choice but to say the magic words.

Zoe: Uh-huh. In the meantime, I have a few positions to try out on you. It’ll be like trying on clothes, but with orgasms.

Gavin: Annie, I’ll report my findings in an hour. *Glances at Zoe* Actually, give me a couple of days…

green cover

~~About the Author~~

Kendall_effectsKendall Grey, word wrangler, whale warrior, wicked wench, and lover of tongue-tripping alliteration, was born without an off-switch between her brain and mouth. She’s been called the “Flux Capacitor of Twitter” (@kendallgrey1) and “A little package of love all wrapped up in F-word paper,” but she’s really just a maniacal writer relaying eyewitness accounts of the rave inside her head. She writes urban fantasy with strong romantic elements and also dabbles in erotica and horror on occasion.

Kendall lives off a dirt road near Atlanta, Georgia, but don’t hold that against her.

 Twitter ∫ Facebook ∫ Website

Kendall is also one of the very few self published FEATURED authors for Authors After Dark Savannah 2013.  Don’t miss the opportunity go hang out with many authors and have a great time with other book obsessionists!  This is a great opportunity for readers, bloggers, and authors to mingle and network as well!  To learn more about this one of a kind event click on the graphic below!

AuthorSpotlightLong

~~Giveaway~~

1)  For this stop Kendall is awarding one lucky person an ebook copy of any one book in this series.  (including the Ephemeras – winners choice) Don’t forget to include your email address in the comment!

Kendell has TWO giveaways going on!  One is for a KINDLE FIRE and the other is a CRN Care Package (this includes One CRN T-shirt, One Signed Inhale Postcard, One Signed Exhale Postcard, One Inhale USB, One Exhale paperback, One Just Breathe ebook, One Mug, Scarlet’s Chai, Zoe’s fave brew, Sinnder’s Ginger Snaps, and Gavin and Yileen’s Tim Tams!!

KINDLE FIRE GIVEAWAY: a Rafflecopter giveaway

CRN CARE PACKAGE: a Rafflecopter giveaway

Check out the fantastic stops on this tour below:

1/20/2013      BookNerd

                      Rumor Has It 
                      Keri Lake 
1/21/2013      The Bookish Babe
                      Tink’s Place 
1/22/2013      Booked and Loaded
                      The Bookish Babe
TWITTER PARTY– 8:00 p.m. EST, hashtag #RUSHED
1/23/2013      S, E, & R’s Awesomness 
                      TheReading Addict
1/24/2013      Book Asylum
                      Blood Sweat and Books
1/25/2013      Book Dream Land
                      Bex’n’ Books
1/26/2013      PureTextuality
                      Rumor Has It
1/27/2013      Writer & Cat
1/28/2013      Smash Attack
                       FACEBOOK PARTY
1/30/2013      Book Soulmates 
1/31/2013      Bound By Words
                      Globug and Hootie Need A Book
2/1/2013        Little Read Riding Hood
                      THESUBCLUBbooks
2/2/2013        Fade Into Fantasy
                      Consuming Worlds
2/3/2013        Lucid Dreamer
                      I Read Indie
2/4/2013        Finding Bliss
                      Nick’s Book Blog
2/6/2013        Trashy’s Treasure
                      Sometimes It’s Cloudy, Sometimes It’s Clear
2/7/2013        For the Love of Film and Novels
                      I’m Luvin’ Books
2/8/2013        Delphina Reads Too Much
                      Sonia Fogal- Writer!
2/9/2013        Book Loving Mom
                      Into the Night Book Reviews
2/11/2013      Delphina Reads Too Much
2/12/2013      Contagious Reads
2/13/2013      A Little Bit of R&R
2/14/2013      Fictional Candy
2/15/2013      Dear Restless Reader
2/16/2013      Laura Braley
2/17/2013      Delphina Reads Too Much
2/18/2013      Kendall Grey – Alternate Just Breathe Ending!
2/19/2013      Mostly YA Book Obsessed
2/20/2013      Musings on Science and Writing
                      Rumor Has It
Comments
  1. littleread1 says:

    I love this series. :-) Obviously, I am part of the tour later on! Good post, mine will be about sex too. Dirty characters! Hilarious!

  2. Isalys says:

    Jack is cool, but Vexx is adorbs! I like her a lot! And that conversation cracked me up :D They’re all such pervs, LOL!!

  3. Oh my gosh, I loved this so much! Those pics are perfect for Jack & Vexx.

  4. Holly says:

    Been wanting to read this series. Loved the post.

  5. chickie434 says:

    This sounds like a great series, and the covers are absolutely gorgeous! And the interview/convo was hysterical!

  6. GraceDZ says:

    You know I love this series! This post was all kinds of awesome! :)

  7. Natasha says:

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  8. Beckey says:

    Thanks ;)

  9. bn100 says:

    Fun interview.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  10. Stephanie says:

    Great interview! I am so excited to read all of these books!
    Stephanie
    burbanette@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

