Once Upon A Blog Hop with Giveaway!

Posted: December 1, 2012 by Booked & Loaded in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,


As a child I was unusual.  Shocking, I know.  I really didn’t watch much TV and wasn’t not into princesses.  I remember my mother buying me a pink pair of overalls when I was about 6 or 7.  Yes, I remember.  It was THAT traumatizing!  LOL I like more of the classic tales, with darkness and truth.  So for this blog hop I decided to talk about a recent book that read much like a grown-up fairy tale.   I really enjoyed this beautiful story and, to me, it read much like a fairy tale.

~Tab Bennett and the Inbetween~

InbetweenCover-ad_200x300

Yesterday Tab Bennett was a bank teller. Today she’s at the center of a centuries old war between Light and Dark. Tomorrow – well let’s just say she’ll be lucky if she lives to see it.

Engaged to her childhood sweetheart, employed at the local bank, and finally living on her own for the first time at twenty-four years-old, Tab Bennett has no interest in a fairy tale life. She’s perfectly happy with the normal one she already has. But when her sister is murdered on a moon-dark night, revealing a world of power and magic she never dreamed existed, a fairy tale is exactly what her life becomes. Figures it would have to be the Grimm kind.

Just like that, the life she had planned is over. Instead of cashing checks and handing out lollipops, Tab is unraveling clandestine assassination plots and learning to wield the magic that is her birthright. And as if fulfilling her destiny isn’t hard enough, she’ll also have to choose between Robbin, a man who’s turned out to be a lot more complicated than the proverbial boy next door, and Alexander, the handsome prince whose smile leaves her weak-kneed and weak-willed.

Now, while Tab struggles to hold on to the human world she’s always known and understand her place in the magical one she’s just discovered, dangerous forces are gathering close to home. If she wants to live to see happily ever after, she’ll have to figure out who she can trust, who wants her dead, and why. The answers will change everything she believes about herself, the people she loves, and the place she calls home.

Currently Tab Bennett and the Inbetween is FREE!  The second Princess of Twilight and Dawn, Underneath is out soon.

Amazon 

~Giveaway Info~

I am giving away a $10.00 Amazon or B&N Gift Card and

Ebook Copy of Underneath upon book release or Inbetween

Entries:
1.  Comment Below and include your broken up email address
2.  Follow Booked & Loaded via Email (left sidebar under FB/TW feed)
3.  Follow via Facebook or Twitter (left sidebar)

~Tour Wide Giveaway Info~

$100.00 Gift Card

Just do #1 from above to enter

*B&L Giveaway is INT.  Ends December 7th, 2012 at 11:59 pm CST.

Winner will be contacted via email and has 72 hours to claim prize.

Don’t forget to visit the other stops on this hop to enter more giveaways by clicking:

Thank you to Full Moon Bites for hosting this giveaway!  Go check them out by clicking the Tour graphic!  

Comments
  1. Penni says:

    fantasy_angel381 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    thanks for the giveaway hop!

  2. Denise Z says:

    I just picked this up today and am looking forward to reading and finding out what happens :) Thank you for sharing and I am doubly excited that the next installment will be here soon. Love not having to wait a year to keep going (yes I know I am a greedy girl).
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]cin

  3. ladyvampire says:

    I just got book one and plan to start reading it soon. Thanks for the new book and giveaway. Happy Holidays to you. LadyVampire2u AT gmail DOT com

  4. Judy says:

    Wow, this sounds really good. Can’t wait to read it.

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    bookworm(dot)judy(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Kat Morrisey says:

    I’ve been hearing good things about this book; can’t wait to read it! Thanks for the opportunity!

    Kristinelaw03(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. thanks for the great giveaway! I follow :) sstogner1 at gmail dot com

  7. Rita Wray says:

    Thank you for the giveaway.

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

  8. Kassandra says:

    I always enjoyed the Grimm tales when concerning fairy tales, even as a kid.
    FB=Kassandra Appel
    email=sionedkla@gmail.com

  9. SheriV says:

    I already follow on FB (sheri vidal) and twitter (smurfette_v) and I get daily emails.

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

  10. Veronika says:

    Thank you for the chance to win!
    + following via email
    + liked on FB (Tw Veronika)

    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  11. Looks great hope I win!
    grapeapril75(at)gmail.com
    I follow on FB April Holgate
    and twitter @grapeaprilrain

  12. I really want to read this book! Thank you for the great giveaway!
    I follow through email: kornhsl@yahoo.com
    Twitter: JulieKornhausl

    Thank You!

  13. follow via email parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

    I really want to read this book! Thank you for the great giveaway!

  14. Urb says:

    Thanks for blog hopping! The book sounds great!

    brendurbanist at gmail dot com

  15. mawmom says:

    This does look really good! I Liked on FB, follow on Twitter (@MyReadingObsess) and follow by email mawmom at gmail dot com. Thanks Carin

  16. Cathy P says:

    I just got Tab Bennett and the Inbetween from Amazon. Am looking forward to reading it.

    I follow you by email, kscathy AT yahoo DOT com

    Facebook, Cathy Phillips

    Twitter, kscathy AT yahoo DOT com

  17. 1. Thank you! booksconsidered[at]gmail[dot]com

    2. Following via email: booksconsidered[at]gmail[dot]com

    3. Following on twitter: @booksconsidered

  18. Helen Wawrejko says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  19. Nancy S says:

    Count me in please and thank you.
    ocanana at gmail.com

  20. Dawna Newman says:

    I have this book on my Kindle, forgot I had it but I might do some reading this weekend and this might be the book to pick up.

    Follow vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

    liked fb-Dawna Newman

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. Trix says:

    Thank you so much!

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

  22. Thanks for another fun hop.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  23. Heather F. says:

    This sounds really good! Count me in, please!

    Heather
    hafowler at gmail dot com

    PS I’m already a thorough stalker of B&L! ;)

  24. Lacey T says:

    I follow on twitter: @laceyblossom
    And I’m an email follower :)
    laceyblossom1(at)gmail(dot)com

  25. Evie says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    by.evie at yahoo dot com dot br

  26. Jes Young says:

    Hey Annie, This was such a nice surprise. Thanks so much for making my book your pick!

  27. Lori says:

    Sounds like an awesome read. Will have to get this and read it soon. Thanks so much.
    lorih824@yahoo(dot)com

  28. Arely Z. says:

    Thank you so much for the giveaway!
    amzpar[at]gmail[dot]com

    (I follow via email)

  29. Natasha says:

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  30. Tin says:

    Stopping in from the hop!

    Thanks for the great giveaway! (I subscribed to your newsletter and liked you on Facebook.)

    - khriscc (at) yahoo (dot) com

  31. fuonlyknew says:

    I’ve been hearing good things about this. Thank you for the wonderful opportunity!

    laurathomas61(at)att(dot)net
    Follow by email
    and twitter: laurathomas61

  32. Kelsey S. says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I follow you via email, FB (Kelsey Summer) and Twitter (@kelsey_summer)

    kesummer69(at)gmail(dot)com

  33. Melissa L says:

    Sounds like a great read. Thanks for the giveaway.

    Following by email. :)

    imsocool(at)gmail(dot)com

  34. Marlena Fein says:

    Awww Tab Bennet and InBetween is no longer free. It looks wonderful and I have been hearing a lot about it lately. I will have to add it my wish list. I followed through Twitter@spoildbrat31 and also email.

    Thanks so much for the amazing giveaway and being a part of this fun hop!

    Happy Holidays,
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  35. Beckey says:

    Happy Holidays

    Twitter @Beckeywhite
    FB BeckeyWhite
    Email

    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  36. BookAttict says:

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com (subscribed)
    Twitter: @BookAttict
    Facebook: Elizabeth Kotkiewicz Hyatt

  37. JanD says:

    Love fairy tales with Beauty and the Beast as my favorite.
    following via email
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  38. bn100 says:

    I like Cinderella.

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  39. Becca Fowler says:

    thanks for the giveaway! happy holidays

    beccaboo97200 (at) att (dot) net

  40. Theresa Howe says:

    I love free stuff! tyvonneb at yahoo dot com

  41. Katie Amanda says:

    Thanks for participating! katieamanda1(at)yahoo(dot)com

  42. Sandra says:

    Loving this giveaway! Thanks so much for the chance.

    Fb liked: Robin Michaels
    twitter follower: @hisboywonder
    email follower: hisboywonder(at)gmail(dot)com

  43. deb pelletier couture says:

    FB: like
    Email: r.d1@myfairpoint.net
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  44. Elizabeth says:

    This is such a fun theme for a giveaway!

    egholtrop at gmail dot com

  45. Tina B says:

    When I was really young, I loved baby dolls, dresses, barbies and the like. As I got older, about 9-10, I wanted to be like my brothers. I told my mom that I didn’t want to wear dresses anymore and I started liking more things that my brothers did, like playing football and climbing trees. :)
    As a teen, I loved the darker, grittier reads and movies. This one sounds intriguing. Thank you for sharing and for the giveaway.
    trb0917 at gmaill dot com
    FB ~ Tina Becker
    Twitter ~ @trb0917

  46. Mer says:

    This looks interesting! I love fairy tale inspired works.

    I subscribe via email.
    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

  47. tracey johnson says:

    happy holidays
    traceyj40 at sbcglobal.net

  48. Juliana says:

    I am a big Beauty and the Beast fan! Thanks for participating in this great hop!
    OceanAkers @ aol.com

  49. sherry1969S says:

    Sounds great. Thanks for the giveaway.
    Facebook – Sherry Strode
    email subscriber
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  50. Kaci Verdun says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! My favorite story is Beauty and the Beast!
    email subscriber: kacidesigns@yahoo.com
    twitter follower: @KaciVerdun

    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

  51. belindaegreen says:

    Following you on Twitter at the moment. I also set a follow to your blog.

    My favorite fairy tale is Cinderella of course. How could you not love it?

    Thanks for the opportunity to share and check out new authors.

    Belinda G
    belgre AT comcast DOT net

  52. Daniel M says:

    sounds like a fun one thanks for the giveaway! – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  53. Jenny says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I follow via email and twitter: @Jyl22075

    JYL22075 at gmail dot com

  54. The book looks good! :)

    pinkfluffyhearts(at)gmail(dot)com

  55. Sue Sattler says:

    These blog hops are so good at feeding my addiction to reading. I find so many good books on them. Thank you all and keep up the great work of introducing us to new to us authors and great blogs.
    Facebook – Sue Sattler
    follow by email – proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

  56. Lona Stringer says:

    Sounds like a great book, looking forward to reading it.
    FB Lona Stringer
    Twitter @LonaStringer
    email blinkysthebest at aol dot com

  57. latishajean says:

    Thank you for the great giveaway fun blog hop!
    Email subscriber too
    Facebook-latisha D
    Twitter-latishajean
    tishajean @ charter.net

  58. miriam roman says:

    thats for the great giveaway!
    miriam.whitewolf @ Gmail.com
    subscribe: fb miriam whitewolf & Email

  59. donnas1 says:

    Sounds good. Thanks for sharing!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  60. Shadow says:

    I love fairy tales! When i see new fairy tale themed books, i cant help but get them. :) Beauty and the Beast has always been my favorite! I love the characters and the plot. So good! Thanks for the awesome hop and giveaway! Best wishes and many blessings to you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  61. Kayley says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway! :)

    freshmankay[at]gmail[dot]com

  62. Sophia Rose says:

    Thank you for the giveaway opportunity.

    sophiarose1816 at gmail dot com

  63. Carla says:

    What a fun hop. Thanks for participating.
    planterofhope at aol dot com

  64. Kate says:

    Sounds great, thanks!
    gokarter418 (at) aol (dot) com

  65. ceagles20 says:

    Hi. I was always drawn to Cinderella don’t know why just was/am. Thanks for the chance for some great prizes.

    following both by email and twitter. ceagles48218@yahoo.com and @ceagles48218

    Chris
    ceagles48218@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

