Hot Autumn Nights Blog Hop with *Giveaway*

Posted: November 29, 2012 by Booked & Loaded in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

A big Thank You to Caris Roane and Bella Media Management for hosting this Hop!  They did a lot of work and even have a $155.00 grand prize for the tour!  (details below)

What is your favorite thing about Autumn Nights?  I live in the south so typically the feel of Autumn is a weird experience.  It can be 80 degrees it can be 30 degrees.  Actually it was just 76 degrees out earlier this week…and through the week of Thanksgiving.  I grew up in Alaska and it has the other extreme.  Right now they are ass deep in snow and I heard it was -10 degrees.  (yes that is NEGATIVE) *shudders*  Typically I am a hot weather junkie, but who doesn’t love this time of year?  With all of the beautiful colors, crisp clear air, and holiday bustle.  (OK, maybe I can deal without the bustle.)  ;)  I just love the feel of autumn.  Enjoying a nice hot cup of hot chocolate, with a good book and wrapped up in a cozy blanket makes the cool nights worth it when we get them!

The other thing about this time of year is the wave of book releases.  With so many new authors and favorites releasing new stories to bury myself into who couldn’t use some extra couch time?

~B & L Giveaway Info~

*2 Surprise Romance Novels 
*Swag 
*$10.00 Amazon GC 
 
How to Enter:
 
1.  Leave a comment with your broken up email addy so that winners can be contacted (required)
2.  Follow via email (left sidebar below FB and Twitter feed)
3.  Follow Booked & Loaded on FaceB ook or Twitter
Please tell me if you did any of the extras so I can give you credit! 

**Winner will be emailed directly and has 72 hours to claim prize.  Open to US/CAN only.  Winner will be randomly selected using random.org and ends on  December 2, 2012 at 11:59 pm CST

~Tour Wide Giveaway~

*$155.00 Gift Card to Barnes & Noble or Amazon (winner choice)

Don’t forget to hop around to the other participants below!

4.
13.
19.
27.
Comments
  1. Sandra says:

    Awesome giveaway! Thanks so much

    hisboywonder(at)gmail(dot)com

    email follower: hisboywonder(at)gmail(dot)com

    FB liked: Robin Michaels

    Twitter follower: @hisboywonder

  2. Crystal Young says:

    Great giveaway Thanks for the chance to win
    crystaley73 at yahoo dot com
    Email follower crystaley73 at yahoo.com
    FB Crystal Young
    Twitter @crystaley73

  3. Thank you for the great giveaway!

    I follow through email: kornhsl@yahoo.com
    Facebook: Julie Kornhausl
    Twitter: juleezek

    Thanks again!
    Julie

  4. I like the cool air and the beautiful sunsets. They always seem a bit more colorful in the fall.

    I follow:
    Email: AquarianDancer at gmail dot com
    FB: Karin Anderson
    Twitter: AquarianDncr

  5. jennifer mathis says:

    i love the cooler weather and looking at all the colors
    meandi09(at) yahoo dot com
    fb- jennifer mathis

  6. Eva says:

    I also love the feel of autumn — so crisp!!

    I follow via email: booksconsidered[at]gmail[dot]com

    and twitter: @booksconsidered

  7. I love snuggling up under blankets and then reading a book by the fireplace

    FB laurie goudge

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

  8. I kind of like that weather in Alaska you described :D
    thanks :)
    swordlily_girl[at]yahoo[dot]com

  9. SheriV says:

    I love that it’s cool enough to just sit outside. :) I follow using email, twitter(smurfette_V) and facebook(Sheri Vidal).

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

  10. Dita Škarste says:

    Since I`m INT, entering only for the tour wide giveaway.

    dita(dot)skarste(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. susan platt says:

    Awesome giveaway!

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

    follow via email and FB

  12. Heather F. says:

    I’m afraid we didn’t get much autumn this year. It’s snowing and cold here already. *sigh*

    Thanks for doing another great giveaway!

    I follow in FB as Heather Fowler and Twitter as @HAFowler

    Heather
    hafowler at gmail dot com

  13. kellee says:

    all cuddled up on the couch with my husband watching twilight <3
    i followed by email: kellee926 at hotmail dot com
    i also followed on Facebook: Kellee Fabre

  14. It’s always a quick autumn here and then winter rears is crappy head! Thanks for the chance to win :) I followed by e-mail raynman1979 at yahoo dot com

  15. tanna4abak says:

    I love to curl up by the fire on a cold fall evening with the hubby sipping hot toddies and watching a movie, or reading a hot romance book if hubby is working. Follow you on Facebook. Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  16. sionedkla says:

    Camp fires!
    email follower = sionedkla AT gmail DOT com
    FB=Kassandra Appel

  17. fuonlyknew says:

    I live in the south also. It was 38 this morning and 65 by noon. A perfect day!
    I follow by email: laurathomas61(at)att(dot)net
    and twitter: laurathomas61

    Thank you for the giveaway. Happy Holidays to you and yours:)

  18. I love the idea of this giveaway hop! I love autumn…especially all the beautiful colours you get to see! :) Thanks for the chance to win!

    Follow via e-mail: maida-cool [at] hotmail [dot] com
    Twitter: @MaidaLuv
    Facebook: Maida Khalid

  19. JanD says:

    I like the south’s autumn. Just relishing it in case it’s a really cold winter.
    following via email
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  20. Nancy S says:

    Count me in, some book bucks would make the season nicer.
    ocanana@gmail.com

  21. Dawna Newman says:

    I love being able to curl up with my honey on the couch on these cold nights :)

    FB-Dawna Newman
    Follow-vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  22. Trix says:

    Reading by the fire sounds good!

    vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

  23. Rita Wray says:

    Curling up with my husband and watching a good movie.

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

  24. RaonaidLuckwell says:

    I love cuddling on the couch while hubby is at work (nightshift) and boys are asleep with my dachshunds reading. They are great snugglers. Or taking advantage of the silence to write or chit chat with friends. I’m weird since I prefer a quiet night over a hot one

    Raonaid at gmail dot com

  25. Sue Sattler says:

    I love autumn because everything pumpkin comes out. Coffe, cake, pie, you name it and if it’s pumpkin I’m all over it!! :D
    Facebook – Sue Sattler
    follow by email – proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

  26. Natasha says:

    I love everything about Autumn! Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  27. Lacey T says:

    I love how autumn nights are so cool and relaxing :)
    twitter: @laceyblossom
    email follower: laceyblossom1(at)gmail(dot)com

  28. Mary Roya says:

    My ideal for an autumn night, in my lounge chair with a thow. My favorite dog on my lap. And finally, a book in my hand. Ahh heaven.

    Now with my sweetie, suggling on the couch and laughter. Not only is it a turn on, it’s hot!

    roya-clan@sbcglobal.net Amazon, kindle ebook.

  29. Penni says:

    fantasy_angel381 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    I follow via
    Twitter @fantasy_angel13
    Facebook Penni Freels
    Also email

  30. I am a happily single bookworm so my idea of a hot autumn night involves a good book, hot cocoa and my snuggie in a big armchair!

    grapeapril75(at)gmail.com

    I follow on FB April Holgate
    twitter @grapeaprilrain

  31. Eva says:

    The smell of leaves in the air — and curling up by the fire on a cold night!

    I follow via email – booksconsidered[at]gmail[dot]com

    and twitter – @booksconsidered

  32. Diane Sallans says:

    I like the crisp air & clear skies so I can see the stars.

    FB follow – Diane Sallans

    sallans d at yahoo dot com

  33. deb pelletier says:

    We love the smell of the wood burning stove and colors of the leaves.
    Twitter; @RenaldDeb
    email: r.d1@myfairpoint.net

  34. yganoe says:

    Thanks for the chance to win. I love a great cup of coffee or two and my Kindle on a warm Autumn night.
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  35. latishajean says:

    Thank you very much for the great giveaway fun blog hop!
    Email subscriber too
    Facebook-latisha D
    tishajean@ charter.net

  36. susan says:

    What is Autumn like in Alaska? It’s a gorgeous state when it isn’t below zero. (burrrr). You are right, Autumn spurs people to stay home and read on their down time. I never thought about that but it’s true.
    susan_francesny[at] hotmail [dot] com

  37. ki pha says:

    Thanks!!!
    FB ki pha

    kp_kazamei(at)yahoo(dot)com

  38. belindaegreen says:

    An awesome night for me is either sitting by the fire snuggling under a throw and just talking; or snuggling and watching a chick flick, as long as you are with the one you love…ok you manly men…deal with! LOL

    Awesome hop! Thanks for the opportunity to meet new authors and add to my out of control TBR list. :-)

    Belinda G
    belgre AT comcast DOT net

  39. Kaci Verdun says:

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway and a chance to win!
    Email subscriber: kacidesigns@yahoo.com
    Facebook: Kaci McClellan Verdun
    Twitter: @KaciVerdun

    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

  40. Kaci Verdun says:

    Wups forgot to say what i like about Autumn nights! – I like Autumn for the rainy nights that give me a chance to do some snuggling with my hubby and have some hot apple cider!
    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

  41. mabledsoe says:

    A warm fire, a soft throw, a cup of hot cocoa, and a good book makes my autumn nights amazing.
    Follow email-koonie2888 at yahoo dot com
    Follow FB-Michelle Bledsoe
    Follow TW- @MABledsoe

    Michelle Bledsoe
    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com

  42. cheryl says:

    my fave autumn night would be on a beach in the caribbean with the stars twinkling overhead, the moon dancing off the water

  43. Lisa Walker says:

    I love the cooler weather and the changing leaves. Thanks for the chance!
    sqwalker2@hotmail.com

  44. jyl22075 says:

    I’m a cold weather person, so I love when it gets cool in the fall. Unfortunately this year it’s been unseasonably warm so I’m still waiting for it to get nice and chilly.

    I follow on twitter – @Jyl22075
    I follow via email – JYL22075 at gmail dot com

  45. Tina B says:

    I, too, live in the south, so we have similar weather. We don’t really have the changing of leaves, because palm trees don’t do that. :)
    I do like the fall up north (where I grew up), but not once it gets below a certain degree or if I have to go outside in it. Lol.
    Thank you for the wonderful giveaway!

    FB ~ Tina Becker

    Tina B
    trb0917 at gmail.com

  46. Sherry S. says:

    I love cool weather but not cold weather. Thanks for the giveaway.
    email subscriber
    Facebook – Sherry Strode
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  47. I love sitting by the fire with hot chocolate with lots of whipped cream and an even hotter book!!!
    Thanks for contest forettarose@yahoo.com

  48. Judy Gregory says:

    Most years we have a beautiful autumn, but this year it was just bleech.
    preciousyipperbear uses gmail

  49. Judy Gregory says:

    followed by email.com

  50. Judy Gregory says:

    liked on facebook and followed on twitter

  51. Melissa L says:

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

    Following by email.

    imsocool(at)gmail(dot)com

  52. Beckey says:

    Me personally I enjoy snuggling up in a blanket with cup of herbal tea and good book but as the holidays approach us (rather quickly in my opinion)I find myself in the kitchen baking more..

    Happy Holidays
    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  53. Daniel M says:

    love the cooler nights and changing trees – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  54. Judy Gregory says:

    my 10 pomeranians and i like to curl up with a good book, a pot of hot tea, and read by candlelight. preciousyipperbear uses gmail

  55. Judy Gregory says:

    email sign up preciousyipperbear uses gmail

  56. Judy Gregory says:

    liked on face book preciousyipperbear uses gmail

  57. Judy says:

    Great giveaway! Thanks so much.

    Follower via: email, fb & twitter

    bookworm (dot) judy (at) gmail (dot) com

  58. BookAttict says:

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com (subscribed)
    Twitter: @BookAttict
    Facebook: Elizabeth Kotkiewicz Hyatt

  59. bn100 says:

    Reading a good book and drinking hot tea

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  60. Shadow says:

    My favorite is snuggling underneath a blanket and reading a good book! Thanks for the awesome hop and giveaway! Best wishes and many blessings to you and yours!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

